IEEE International Conference on Communications
14-18 June 2021 // Montreal, Canada
Connectivity – Security – Privacy

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Ibrahim Gedeon

Executive Chair

Wahab Almuhtadi
Professor, Algonquin College

TPC Chair

Sonia Aissa
Professor, INRS, University of Québec

TPC Co-Chair

Robert Schober
Professor, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

TPC Co-Chair

Matthew C. Valenti
Professor, West Virginia University

IF&E Co-Chair

Bernard Bureau
VP - Architecture and Network Strategy, TELUS

IF&E Co-Chair

Charles Despins
Professor, École de Technologie Supérieure (ETS)

Operations Co-Chair

Raed Abdullah
Strategic Planning Engineer, Hydro Ottawa

Operations Co-Chair

Fabrice Labeau
Assoc. Professor, Assoc. Dean, McGill University

Finance Chair

Vahid Raissi-Dehkordi
Research Engineer, Natural Resources Canada

Industry Forums and Content Co-Chair

Denis Couillard
Director – Government Strategy, Ultra Electronics TCS, Canada

Industry Forums and Content Co-Chair

Rodney Wilson
Chief Technologist, Research Networks, CTO Group, Ciena

Patronage Co-Chair

François Borrelli
Vice President Partnerships Development, Prompt

Patronage Co-Chair

Said Mokbel
MTelecom Consulting, Canada

Exhibition Chair

Vincent Roy
Senior Director R&D, InterDigital

Local Arrangements Chair

Anader Benyamin-Seeyar
R&D, ISR Technologies, Montreal, QC, Canada

Keynotes Chair


Publicity & Marketing Chair

Zhensheng Zhang
California, USA

GIMS Advisor

Rolland Vida
Professor, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

GITC Advisor

Abbas Jamalipour
Professor, University of Sydney, Australia

Conference Secretary

Anissa Shaddy
Nokia, Canada

IEEE ComSoc Treasurer

Bruce Worthman
IEEE Communications Society

IEEE ComSoc Senior Conference Planner

Melissa Torres
IEEE Communications Society

IEEE ComSoc Web Support

Tammy Hung
IEEE Communications Society

IEEE ComSoc Marketing

Trish Jaraicie
IEEE Communications Society